Playing 1/5
  • What is the G7? | CNBC Explains

    YouTube 09:09
  • The G7 Explained

    YouTube 10:13
  • G7 Summit 2021? History and facts about Group of Seven - UPSC GS Paper 2 Global Groupings & India

    YouTube 19:39
  • 7-Minute GK Tricks | G7 Countries - Group of Seven | जी7 देश - ग्रुप ऑफ सेवन | By Krati Ma'am

    YouTube 07:57
  • The Group of Seven in Algoma | Art Gallery of Algoma

    YouTube 06:33

The Group of Seven (G7) is an inter-governmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Its members are the world's largest IMF advanced economies and wealthiest liberal democracies; the group is officially organized around shared values of pluralism and representative government. As of 2020, the collective group accounts for a little over 50 percent of global net wealth, 32 to 46 percent of global gross domestic product, and about 770 million people or 10 percent of the world's population. Most members are great powers in global affairs and maintain mutually close political, economic, social, legal, environmental, military, religious, cultural, and diplomatic relations. Since the start of 2022, Germany has taken over the presidency of the G7.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.