Parliament of Great Britain

Parliament of Great Britain

Playing 1/12
  • 5 facts about UK parliament - BBC News

    YouTube 02:57
  • Parliament structure explained

    YouTube 01:48
  • How Parliament works in nearly 60 seconds

    YouTube 01:26
  • Houses of History - Explore the story of Parliament and democracy

    YouTube 03:11
  • Watch: Furious over Brexit, Scottish lawmakers walk out of UK parliament

    YouTube 01:35
  • Best of United States of America 8K Ultra HD / 8K TV Drone Video

    YouTube 07:07
  • Queen Elizabeth II - Queen | Mini Bio | BIO

    YouTube 03:47
  • The French Revolution: Crash Course World History #29

    YouTube 11:54
  • The History of Colonial America

    YouTube 03:28
  • Revolutionary War: Bet You Didn't Know | History

    YouTube 02:51
  • Capitalism and the Dutch East India Company: Crash Course World History 229

    YouTube 15:40
  • History For Kids: The Medieval Ages | Educational Videos for Kids

    YouTube 03:22

The Parliament of Great Britain was formed in 1707 following the ratification of the Acts of Union by both the Parliament of England and the Parliament of Scotland. The Acts created a new unified Kingdom of Great Britain and dissolved the separate English and Scottish parliaments in favour of a single parliament, located in the former home of the English parliament in the Palace of Westminster, near the City of London. This lasted nearly a century, until the Acts of Union 1800 merged the separate British and Irish Parliaments into a single Parliament of the United Kingdom with effect from 1 January 1801.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.