San Joaquin Valley

San Joaquin Valley

Playing 1/5
  • San Joaquin Valley

    YouTube 04:36
  • San Joaquin Valley: Forgotten California

    YouTube 16:54
  • Geology of the San Joaquin Valley

    YouTube 12:53
  • Do you know what’s in your water? | San Joaquin Valley water concerns

    YouTube 01:56
  • The San Joaquin Valley Wine Region: California's Largest Winegrowing Region + Sustainable Farming

    YouTube 01:30

The San Joaquin Valley is the area of the Central Valley of the U.S. state of California that lies south of the Sacramento–San Joaquin River Delta and is drained by the San Joaquin River. It comprises seven Northern California counties—all of Kings County; a majority of Fresno, Merced, Stanislaus counties; segments of Madera and Tulare counties—and a majority of Kern County, in Southern California. Although a majority of the valley is rural, it does contain cities such as Fresno, Bakersfield, Stockton, Modesto, Turlock, Porterville, Visalia, Merced, and Hanford.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.