Playing 1/14
  • Algeria Geography/Algeria Country/Algeria

    YouTube 03:43
  • 10 Things You Didn't Know About Algeria

    YouTube 10:05
  • The Biggest Country in Africa (ALGERIA)

    YouTube 03:24
  • अल्जीरिया सबसे अलग इस्लामिक देश // Interesting Facts About Algeria in Hindi

    YouTube 10:28
  • अल्जीरिया जहां लड़कियां करती है राज // Algeria amazing country

    YouTube 03:12
  • Tunisia: country profile

    YouTube 01:16

    YouTube 03:38
  • Qui est Abdelkader Bensalah, nommé président de l'Algérie par intérim?

    YouTube 00:42
  • 10 Largest Salt Lakes in the World

    YouTube 01:26
  • Départ exigé par les algériens, BEDOUI mendiant EL Gaid

    YouTube 02:19
  • Ascent du mont Tahat 3003m altitude

    YouTube 01:37
  • Currency of the world - Algeria. Algerian dinar. Exchange rates Algeria.Algerian banknotes

    YouTube 02:43
  • Hymne National Algérie KASSAMAN

    YouTube 01:18
  • Le Financement Islamique en Algérie القرض الإسلامي في الجزائر

    YouTube 03:27

Algeria, officially the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a sovereign state in North Africa on the Mediterranean coast. The capital and most populous city is Algiers, located in the far north of the country. With an area of 2,381,741 square kilometres (919,595 sq mi), Algeria is the tenth-largest country in the world, and the largest in Africa since South Sudan became independent from Sudan in 2011. Algeria is bordered to the northeast by Tunisia, to the east by Libya, to the west by Morocco, to the southwest by the Western Saharan territory, Mauritania, and Mali, to the southeast by Niger, and to the north by the Mediterranean Sea. The country is a semi-presidential republic consisting of 48 provinces and 1,541 communes (counties).

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.