Arab League

Arab League

Playing 1/5
  • The History of the Arab League Every Year

    YouTube 01:34
  • Arab League summit marred by divisions, rivalries | Al Jazeera English

    YouTube 03:43
  • Arab league members meet in Lebanon

    YouTube 00:34
  • Arab League rejects Trump's Middle East plan

    YouTube 02:50
  • Arab League observers flag issues in Lebanon vote

    YouTube 02:04

The Arab League, formally the League of Arab States, is a regional organization of Arab states in and around North Africa, the Horn of Africa and Arabia. It was formed in Cairo on 22 March 1945 with six members: Kingdom of Egypt, Kingdom of Iraq, Transjordan, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, and Syria. Yemen joined as a member on 5 May 1945. Currently, the League has 22 members, but Syria's participation has been suspended since November 2011, as a consequence of government repression during the Syrian Civil War.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.