Little Town on the Prairie

Little Town on the Prairie

Playing 1/8
  • Peighton's review of "Little Town on the Prairie"

    YouTube 01:09
  • Little House on the Prairie 1974 - 1983 Opening and Closing Theme (With Snippet) Blu-ray

    YouTube 02:23
  • Little Town On The Prairie! Chapter 1 Surprise

    YouTube 01:54
  • The Winter of The Witch | Spoiler Free Book Review

    YouTube 03:26
  • these happy golden years

    YouTube 01:29
  • DROP IT LIKE IT'S HOT! (Prod. Luga)

    YouTube 02:15
  • Jakey - South Dakota (Official Music Video)

    YouTube 03:13
  • Laura Ingalls Wilder: Prairie to Page | American Masters | PBS

    YouTube 03:28

Little Town on the Prairie is an autobiographical children's novel written by Laura Ingalls Wilder and published in 1941, the seventh of nine books in her Little House series. It is set in De Smet, South Dakota. It opens in the spring after the Long Winter, and ends as Wilder becomes a schoolteacher so she can help her sister, Mary, stay at a school for the blind in Vinton, Iowa. It tells the story of 15-year-old Wilder's first paid job outside of home and her last terms of schooling. At the end of the novel, she receives a teacher's certificate, and is employed to teach at the Brewster settlement, 12 miles (19 km) away.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.