Northwestern Minnesota Synod

Northwestern Minnesota Synod

Playing 1/11
  • Northwestern Minnesota Synod Ministries

    YouTube 02:05
  • NW MN Synod - National Youth Gathering - Video 1

    YouTube 03:17
  • Forward Together with the NW MN Synod - Bishop's Invitation 2013

    YouTube 02:19
  • Forward Together with the NW MN Synod - Lutheran Campus Ministry

    YouTube 02:41
  • 2020 NWMN Synod's Fall Theological Conference Promo Video

    YouTube 01:11
  • Hostage situation at Minnesota Wells Fargo bank

    YouTube 01:02
  • BTS 'honored' and 'nervous' about Grammy nomination

    YouTube 01:45
  • What is a Diocese?

    YouTube 03:02
  • From grief to joy | Bishop Eaton's Easter message 2021

    YouTube 03:54
  • How to beat SYNOD in TORGHAST?

    YouTube 01:47
  • Low - Congregation

    YouTube 03:52

The Northwestern Minnesota Synod is one of the 65 synods, or dioceses, of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). The synod consists of all the congregations within its territory which includes 21 counties in northwestern Minnesota. The synod is headed by a bishop, currently Lawrence Wohlrabe, and a synodical council. The bishop is elected to a six year term by the synod assembly which meets every year and consists of all "rostered" ministers assigned to the synod and lay representatives from each congregation.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.