BJP Minority Morcha

BJP Minority Morcha

Playing 1/5
  • BJP Minority Morcha Protest Over Reduction Of VAT On Petrol & Diesel At Kukatpally | Hyderabad | V6

    YouTube 01:21
  • BJP Minority Morcha celebrate as Rajya Sabha passes triple talaq bill

    YouTube 02:55
  • Shiladitya’s remarks tarnished party’s image : BJP Minority Morcha

    YouTube 02:57
  • Hyderabad City BJP Minority Morcha Pays Tribute To Atal Bihari Vajpayee

    YouTube 03:02
  • BJP Minority Morcha distributes flowers to invite people to PM’s rally - ANI News

    YouTube 00:31

BJP Minority Morcha is the minority wing of the Bharatiya Janata Party, one of two major political parties in India. Prominent party leaders who are members of the minority Morcha include Sikander Bakht, Abdul Alim Khan Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, M. J. Akbar, Arif Beg, Farooq Khan, Aslam Gurukkal and Asifa Khan. In November 2011, the Minority Morcha asked the party leadership to drop its demand for a Uniform Civil Code, but it stood by the party's stand of opposing any reservation based on religious affiliation. However, in October 2015, the Morcha endorsed the views of Union Law Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda, who stated that the Uniform Civil Code was necessary. In July 2012, a one-day workshop on "Welfare of Minorities through Good Governance" was held in New Delhi in which members and chairpersons of minority-related Government organisations of BJP ruled States participated. The workshop was inaugurated by the BJP president who asked the participants to deliver through good governance and win the hearts of the community.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.