Howard Hanson's 2nd Symphony 'Romantic' premieres

Howard Hanson's 2nd Symphony 'Romantic' premieres

Playing 1/2
  • Symphony No 2 in D-flat Major, Op. 30: "Romantic" - Howard Hanson

    YouTube 29:29
  • Hanson: Symphony No. 2, Op. 30, "Romantic"

    YouTube 29:49

The Symphony No. 2 in D-flat major, Opus 30, W45, "Romantic", was written by Howard Hanson on commission from Serge Koussevitsky for the 50th anniversary of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and published by Carl Fischer Music.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.