Franz Schubert's 'Symphony No. 4' premieres

Franz Schubert's 'Symphony No. 4' premieres

Playing 1/3
  • Schubert: Symphony No. 4 "Tragic" / Dudamel · Berliner Philharmoniker

    YouTube 02:55
  • Laurence Equilbey - Franz Schubert, Symphony No. 4

    YouTube 02:27
  • Schubert - Symphony No 4 in C minor, D 417 - Langrée

    YouTube 33:20

Symphony No. 4 by Franz Schubert was completed in 1816. Schubert himself called his manuscript Tragic, however, it is not known why. The symphony is one of only two he wrote in a minor key. There are four movements, and a performance lasts around 30 minutes.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.