Six countries set EU foundations in ECSC Treaty

Six countries set EU foundations in ECSC Treaty

Playing 1/12
  • How was the EU founded?

    YouTube 06:34
  • First Meeting Of The European Iron, Coal And Steel Plan (1953)

    YouTube 04:29
  • The Events Leading to the Birth of the European Union and the Euro.

    YouTube 07:34
  • A brief history of the European Union

    YouTube 04:18
  • The French Occupation of the Ruhr (Short Animated Documentary)

    YouTube 03:56
  • French PM, Parisians react after Macron slapped in face

    YouTube 02:32
  • How to pronounce Jean Monnet (French/France) -

    YouTube 00:29
  • New Coal Mines For The Ruhr (1946)

    YouTube 02:14
  • Germany's Social Democrats choose their candidate for chancellor | DW News

    YouTube 04:16
  • How did Hitler rise to power? - Alex Gendler and Anthony Hazard

    YouTube 05:37
  • Washington, D.C. History in 5 Minutes - Animated

    YouTube 05:48
  • Charles de Gaulle: "The Greatest Frenchman of All Time"

    YouTube 17:32

The European Coal and Steel Community was formally established in by the Treaty of Paris, signed by Belgium, France, West Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg. It was set up after WWII to regulate the countries' industrial production under a centralized authority.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.