1953 College World Series

1953 College World Series

Playing 1/5
  • 1953 - Wabash Pounds DePauw 41-0, Keeps Monon Bell for a Fifth Year

    YouTube 01:53
  • Trailblazers: 1953 Red Raiders

    YouTube 03:53
  • College World Series

    YouTube 02:49
  • Manny and Randall Yubeta

    YouTube 00:46
  • Virginia Talks College World Series Walk-Off Win

    YouTube 02:04

The 1953 College World Series was the seventh NCAA-sanctioned baseball tournament that determined a national champion. The tournament was held as the conclusion of the 1953 NCAA baseball season and was played at Johnny Rosenblatt Stadium in Omaha, NE from June 11 to June 16. The tournament's champion was Michigan, coached by Ray Fisher. The Most Outstanding Player was J. L. Smith of Texas.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.