Martin Van Buren is elected 8th president

Martin Van Buren is elected 8th president

Playing 1/5
  • The American Presidential Election of 1836

    YouTube 05:17
  • Martin Van Buren | 60-Second Presidents | PBS

    YouTube 01:35
  • 1836 - Martin Van Buren, Yet Another Jackson

    YouTube 01:07
  • 5 Interesting Facts About Martin Van Buren

    YouTube 03:01
  • Martin Van Buren | Presidential Minute

    YouTube 01:18

Martin Van Buren was the eighth President of the United States from 1837 to 1841. A founder of the Democratic Party, he previously served as the ninth Governor of New York, the tenth U.S. Secretary of State, and the eighth Vice President of the United States.

Discover in context

This site is not available in the landscape mode.
Please rotate your phone or install our app.